SPARK writer wins award for technical writing

Congratulations to former SPARK writer Arthur Churchyard who received the Heidi Theissen Award from the Society for Technical Communication for his excellence in the arts and sciences of technical communications.  The awards are granted to 3rd or 4th year students at the University of Waterloo, Wilfrid Laurier University, University of Guelph or the University of Western Ontario and were held last night at the University of Waterloo’s Davis Centre.

Arthur was recognized for two  articles including the cover story from theSpring 2009 Research Magazine which highlighted water management. The articles can be located on pages 25 and 45 of the magazine’s pdf.

The Society for Technical Communications is an individual membership organization dedicated to advancing the arts and sciences of technical communication and is recognized as the largest organization of its type in the world. In years past, former SPARK writers Lindsay Brown (2009) and Kim Waalderbos (2005) won second and third place Heidi Theissen Awards.

Water Management


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s